bindudesigns

New Scarf ‘ n Cap

In Crochet on October 27, 2010 at 10:14 am

It was october 25 and it was Election day for Toronto. I was having this cheerful pink yarn and an idea to play with.
The idea was to make a scarf and cap all in one. So I started off with creating a skull cap in single crochet and double crochet. I didn’t write down the pattern: too bad for me.
I did a cross-stitch crochet to the long ear flaps.

As you can see, any scarf pattern will go with it. I choose the cross- stitch crochet to create some texture to otherwise plane pink.
Also, added a crochet flower on the crown.
It is so comfortable to wear in a cold day. The pink makes me smile.

The flower is big and cheery, after all it is me.

Leave a Reply

